Mittens the Kitten

***Mittens the Kitten

(a peacemaking play created for our chapel)

(Chairs moved to make cat cage.)

Scene one:

Molly:  Let’s get the big cat.

Jonathan:  First, we have to get the stuff for the kitten, and then we can bring it home.

Mittens:  Mowwwwww!

Molly:  Let’s just get that kitten instead.

 

Scene two:  At the Pet Store

Molly:  We need cat food, a cat bowl, and a harness and leash.

Jonathan:  Don’t you think that is too much to give?

Molly:  And one more thing, a sweater!

 

Scene three:  Get in a Fight

Jonathan:  I think that is too much to get, and most of the stuff that you got was what YOU wanted.  If I don’t get what I want to get for the kitten, then I’m not getting the kitten and we BOTH don’t get it!

 

Scene four:

Molly:  I’m sorry I was hogging all the stuff.

Jonathan:  I’m sorry I said mean things to you.

Molly:  I have a great idea!  Maybe I could get something and you could get something for the kitten.

Jonathan:  Okay.  Let’s get the stuff AND the kitten.

 

All:  Ephesians 4:29  “Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen.”

1 Thought.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar